2015-16 Yearbook staff recognized for excellence

Congratulations to the staff of the 2015-16 BK yearbook, "The Crest." They won the Oklahoma Sweepstakes Award at the University of Oklahoma's Fall Media Monday, presented by Oklahoma Scholastic Media. The yearbook staff won for best theme, best ads and best headline writing. They competed against at least 25 other schools and won for the first time since 2014.

Pictured from left are: Seniors Noelle Souter, Eytan Kaiser, Maddi Duke, MkKenna Lewis, Ellie LaGere, Hannah Hunnicutt, Ben Sands and Juniors Allie McMurry, Morgan Hogner and Senipr Marybeth Colpitts.